Playlist 697 - 16 november 2021

Tune: Lafayette Railroad - Little Feat - Dixie Chicken – 1973 - www.littlefeat.net
I Was a Witness – Malford Milligan and the Southern Aces – 2021 – www.malfordmilliganmusic.com - recensie
Lonely and the Dragon – Kat Danser – Goin’ Gone – 2021 – www.katdanser.com – recensie
I Do What The Telephone Tells Me To Do – Little Feat – Kickin’ It at The Barn – 2003 – www.littlefeat.net
Een-tweetje; Ilse DeLange, parttime rootszangeres
Always Overcome – Ilse DeLange – Livin’on Love – 2000 – www.ilsedelange.com
Always Been – Ilse DeLange – Gravel & Dust – 2019 – www.ilsedelange.com – recensie
einde Een-tweetje
Blame me – Arlan Feiles – Blame Me – 2021 – www.arlanfeilesmusic.com
$ 29 - Claudia Bettanaglio – Saving All My Love – a Tribute to Tom Waits – 2001 – https://looksnice.ch/
Hold On Tight/Change Partners – Crosby, Stlls, Nash & Young – Déjà Vu, 50th Anniversary Edition – 2021/1970 – www.csny.com
The Goodbye Look – Donald Fagen – The Nightfly live – 2021- recensie - www.steelydan.com
tweede uur:
Far Away As The Moon – Tom Mank and Sera Smolen – Like a raindrop on a Feather – 2021 – www.tommank.net
Every Happiness Under The Sun – Bonnie Bishop – The Walk - 2019 – www.bonniebishop.com
Raise the Dead – Linda Ronstadt & Emmylou Harris – Westen Wall – the Tuscon Sessions - 1999 – www.lindaronstadt.com - www.emmylouharris.com
Hey superman – Matthews Baartmans Conspiracy - [close call] – 2021 – www.iainmatthews.nl – www.bjbaartmans.nl
De rode draad: de pony 2.0
Ride Your Pony - Lee Dorsey – The EP Collection… Plus – 1966/2000
One-Trick Pony - Paul Simon - One-Trick Pony – 1980 - www.paulsimon.com
Wild Pony – Chis Rea – (Blue Guitars) – a Collection of Songs – 2007 – www.chrisrea.com
On The Loose - Annie Keating - Water Tower View – 2010 - www.anniekeating.com – recensie
Riderless Pony – Louise Taylor – Tangerine – 2012 – www.louisetaylor.com – recensie
einde De rode draad
Once in a Lifetime – Talking Heads – Stop Making Sense – 1999/1984 -
I Won’t Stay For Long – David Crosby – For Free – 2021 – www.davidcrosby.com