Playlist 717 - 10 mei 2022

Tune: Lafayette Railroad - Little Feat - Dixie Chicken – 1973 - www.littlefeat.net
Killer King – AJ Plug – Killer King – 2022 – www.ajplug.nl – recensie
I Walk on Guild ed Splinters – Dr. John the Nighttripper – Gris Gris – 1968 – www.thenitetripper.com
Change – Mavis Staples – We Get By – 2019 – www.mavisstaples.com
Het een-tweetje: Taj Mahal en Ry Cooder herenigd
The Devil’s Got My Woman – The Rising Sons featuring Taj Mahal and Ry Cooder 1992/1965 – www.tajblues.com – www.rycooder.com
My Baby Done Changed the Lock on the Door - Get On Board – the Songs 0f Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee – Taj Mahal & Ry Cooder – 2021 - www.tajblues.com – www.rycooder.com
einde een-tweetje
The Banality of Evil – Nine Horses – 2005 – www.davidsylvian.com
He Cares For Me - Big Daddy Wilson – Hard Time Blues – 2021 – www.bigdaddywilson.com
Aja - Steely Dan – Northeast Corridor – Steely Dan Live! – 2021 – www.steelydan.com – recensie
Everything is Music – Kris Delmhorst – Strange Conversation – 2006 – www.krisdelmhorst.com
tweede uur:
Ouwe – Prins, De Munnik & Den Tex – De Vertalingen , 11 iconische popsongs – 2022 – www.devertalingen.nl – recensie
Record Lady - Lyle Lovett – I Love Everybody – 1994 – www.lylelovett.com
Just Dropped In (to See what Condition my Condition was in) - Gretchen Peters – The Night You Wrote That Song: the Songs of Mickey Newbury – 2020 – www.gretchenpeters.com
The Partisan - Leonard Cohen – Songs from a Room – 1969 – www.leonardcohen.com
If You Need Somebody - Bonnie Raitt – Dig In Deep – 2014 – www.bonnieraitt.com
De rode draad: leaving Las Vegas
Vegas – Doug Ingoldsby – I’ve Got a Picture – 2012 - www.dougingoldsby.com
Straight to the Top – Tom Waits – Frank’s Wild Years – 1987 – www.tomwaits.com
Leaving Las Vegas - Sheryl Crow – Tuesday Night Music Club – 1993 – www.sherylcrow.com
einde De rode draad
Don’t You Feel My Leg – Maria Muldaur – Louisiana Love Call – 2005 – www.mariamuldaur.com
Consider Me Gone - Sting – The Dream of the Blue Turtles – 1985 – www.sting.com
Another Sleep Song – Graham Nash – Songs for Beginners/Wild Tales – 2021 – www.grahamnash.com