Kippenvel – Ruud Heijjer

 Elke dinsdagavond van 21:00 – 23:00 op RTV Katwijk 106.8FM

Archive for the ‘Playlists’ Category

dinsdag, april 16th, 2019

Playlist 586 - 16 april 2019

Tune: Lafayette Railroad - Little Feat - Dixie Chicken – 1973 - www.littlefeat.net
Loco motives - Little Feat – Chinese work songs – 1998 – www.littlefeat.net
Albacore – Ani DiFranco – Which side are you on? – 2012 – www.righteousbabe.com
Safeway cart – Neil Young & Crazy Horse – Sleeps with Angels – 1994 – www.neilyoung.com
Another bell unanswered – 4:22 – Kenny White – long list of priors – 2017 – www.kennywhite.net
Lost in the city – Spottiswoode and his enemies – Lost in the city - https://www.facebook.com/spottiswoode - https://spottiswoode.bandcamp.com
Getting over you – Malford Milligan and the Southern Aces – Life will humble you – 2018 – www.malfordmilliganmusician.com
Love will get you through the door – Kara Grainger – Living with your ghost – 2018 – www.karagrainger.com
Sharks – Ripoff Raskolnikov Band – Small world – 2018 – www.ripoffraskolnikof.com
Wish I were alone – Danni Nichols – The melted morning – 2019 – www.danninichols.com
tweede uur:
Dead man’s hand – Jeffrey Halford and the Healers – West towards South – 2019 – www.jeffreyhalford.com
Toxic – Stevie Ann – Live & acoustic – 2010 – www.stephaniestruijk.nl
Voodoopopje – Flip Noorman – De big one – 2018 – www.flipnoorman.nl
Alabama bus – Champagne Charlie – Sixpack – 2018 – www.champagnecharlie.nl
It’s how you hold me - Dayna Kurtz - here vol. 2 – 2017 – www.daynakurtz.com
De Rode Draad: treinen
De trein - BJ Baartmans - Verzamelaar – 2018 – www.bjbaartmans.nl-
Last train – Rich DePaolo– Killed for kings – 2018 – www.richdepaolo.com
Last train – Allen Toussaint – The complete Warner recordings/Southern nights – 2001/1975 – www.allentoussaint.com
Night train – Delouise – Lay low – 2013 – https://delouisemusic.wordpress.com
einde De Rode Draad
The night belongs to Mona – Donald Fagen – Morph the cat – 2006 – www.donaldfagen.com
Coming back – Doug Ingoldsby – I’ve got a picture – 2013 – www.dougingoldsby.com

De Rode Draad van Kippenvel 586 van 16 april: treinen

dinsdag, april 16th, 2019

Op 26 maart gingen we in De Rode Draad met de trein, met de ghost train om precies te zijn.

Machinisten van dienst waren het goedbewaarde Vlaamse geheim Nostoc, de vroege Counting Crows en de superieure singer-songwriter Marc Cohn.

De trein inspireert echter nog veel meer acts, want het voortrazen naar onbekende verten heft iets romantisch, hoewel je natuurlijk met volle vaart tegen een stootblok zou kunnen aanrijden.

Na twee uitstapjes naar Eric Clapton’s Crossroads Guitar Festival en JP den Tex’ heroïsche poging Joni Mitchell voor ons te verklaren, keren wij terug naar het spoor.

Als Ajax aan de titanenstrijd tegen Juventus begint (of andersom natuurlijk….), warmt Little Feat het begin van het eerste uur Kippenvel op met ‘Loco motives’ van het ten onrechte in de vergetelheid geraakte album ‘Under the radar’, terwijl in het tweede uur De Rode Draad van vanavond wordt bepaald door treinsongs van het multitalent BJ Baartmans, het verlate wonderkind Rich DePaolo, de meesterlijke Allen Toussaint en helaas nog altijd nauwelijks bekende singer-songwriter Delouise.

Kippenvel is er uiteraard vanaf negen uur live en duurt normaal gesproken nét iets langer dan Juventus-Ajax, maar bevat in ieder geval zoals altijd twee uur muziek voor wie wil luisteren.

 

dinsdag, april 9th, 2019

Playlist 585 - 9 april 2019

Tune: Lafayette Railroad - Little Feat - Dixie Chicken – 1973 - www.littlefeat.net
Better wake up soon – Vandenheuvel – Meanwhile at the moon parlor – 2007 – www.facebook.com/piet.vandenheuvel.5
Can’t stand losing you - Renske Taminiau – What remains when the light goes out – 2019 – www.facebook.com/rensketaminiau
In mijn eigen koninkrijk – Eric van Dijsseldonk – In mijn eigen koninkrijk – 2010 – www.dijsseldonk.nl
Whistling past the graveyard - Rob Lutes – walk in the dark – 2017 – www.roblutes.com
Flatlands of North Dakota - Helen Rose – Trouble holding back – 2019 – www.helenrosemusic.com
It’s good to be king - Tom Petty – Wildflowers – 1994 – www.tompetty.com
Text me - Solomon Burke & De Dijk –Hold on tight – 2010 – www.dedijk.nl
Sing low – Jodymoon – A love brand new – 2019 – www.jodymoon.com
Holding on to nothing - David Crosby – Croz – 2014 – www.davidcrosby.com
Leaving it all behind – Ethan Johns with the Blackeyed Dogs – Ethan Johns with the Blackeyed Dogs – 2019 - www.ethanjohns.com
tweede uur:
New Orleans - Sarah McCoy – Blood siren – 2019 – www.sarahmccoymusic.com
Georgia grind – Maria Muldaur – Don’t you feel my leg – the naughty bawdy blues of Blu Lu Barker – 2018 – www.mariamuldaur.com
Mean - Nostoc – Skin in the game – 2018 - https://vi.be/nostoc - www.facebook.com/Nostoc-2048554885458504
We do what we can – Sheryl Crow – Tuesday night music club – 1993 – www.sherylcrow.com
De Rode Draad: Ontsluiert JP den Tex Joni Mitchell?
Be cool – Joni Mitchell - Wild things run fast – 1982 – www.jonimitchell.com
Fortress of songs – Edo Donkers – fortress – 2017 – www.edodonkers.com
No easy bird – Miss Molly & Me – Rewind and say hello – 2011 - www.facebook.com/MissMollyAndMe
Amnesia – Vera van der Poel – Love and taboo – 2012 – www.veravanderpoel.com
Grace under fire – JP den Tex – Wolf! – 2017 – www.jp-den-tex.
Laat gaan – Paul de Munnik – Nieuw – 2016 – www.pauldemunnink.nl
Einde De Rode Draad
Goin’ gone – Kat Danser – Goin’ gone – 2018 – www.katdanser.com

dinsdag, april 2nd, 2019

Playlist 584 - 2 april 2019

Tune: Lafayette Railroad - Little Feat - Dixie Chicken – 1973 - www.littlefeat.net
Big love – Ruud Houweling – The wind just blew the day away – 2019 – www.ruudhouweling.com
It don’t come easy – Bettye LaVette – Interpretations: the British rock songbook – 2010 – www.bettyelavette.com
My oh my – Leonard Cohen – Popular problems – 2014 – www.leonardcohen.com
No way I’m gonna lose you now – Gerry Beckley – Carousel – 2016 – www.gerrybeckley.com
Girl – The Beatles – Rubber soul – 1965 – www.beatles.com
Batman and Robin – Spottiswoode and his enemies – Lost in the city 2018 - https://www.facebook.com/spottiswoode - https://spottiswoode.bandcamp.com
She’s a mystery to me - Roy Orbison – Mystery girl – expanded – 2011 - www.royorbison.com
Woke up one morning with Jesus on my mind – Theo Sieben – Market meat – 2018 – www.theosieben.com
Since John’s been gone – Michelle White – wandering road – 2006
Clap hands – Tom Waits – Rain dogs – 1985 – www.tomwaits.com
What stays when the lights go out - Renske Taminiau – What stays when the lights go out – 2019 – www.facebook.com/rensketaminiau
tweede uur:
Nij - Martin Korthuis & Eddo Pol – Nij – 2017 – www.martinkorthuis.nl
Love is the drug - Roxy Music – Siren – 1975 – www.roxymusic.co.uk
10,000 miles – Jeffrey Halford & the Healers – Lo-fi dreams – 2017 – www.jeffreyhalford.com
Under the boardwalk – Rickie Lee Jones – Girl at her volcano - 1983 – www.rickieleejones.com
Junk in the trunk – Richard van Bergen & Rootbag - walk on in - 2017 - www.rootbag.nl
De Rode Draad: Eric Clapton’s Crossroads Guitar Festival
Tangled and dark - Bonnie Raitt - Lucvk of the draw – 1991 – www.bonnieraitt.com
That train don’ stop here – Los Lobos – Kiko – 1992 – www.loslobos.org
That’s no ay to get along – Eric Clapton – Clapton - 2010 – www.clapton.com
Old me better - Keb Mo - Bluesamericana – 2014 – www.kebmo.net
Signs, high times - Tedeschi Trucks Band – Signs – 2019 – www.tedeschitrucksband.com
einde De Rode Draad
Little lullaby – John Lester – Fathers and sons – 2017 – www.johnlestermusic.com
Going home - Marianne Ligthart – Black tea & whiskey – 2019 – www.marianneligthart.nl

dinsdag, maart 26th, 2019

Playlist 583 - 26 maart 2019

Tune: Lafayette Railroad - Little Feat - Dixie Chicken – 1973 - www.littlefeat.net
Plan B – Randall Bramblett – Jukejoint at the end of the world -2017 – www.randallbramblett.com
Red hot – Sarah McCoy – Blood siren – 2019 – www.sarahmccoy.com
Couldn’t let go - Ethan Johns with the Black Eyed Dogs – Anamnesis – 2019 – www.ethanjohns.com
Prison song – Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young – CSNY 1974 – www.csny.com - www.grahamnash.com
Love and trust – Mavis Staples – Living on a high note – 2017 – www.mavisstaples.com
Join the weeds - Maison du Malheur – Stomping ground – 2015 – www.maisondumalheur.com
Fastest living poet - Henk en Melle – Roodnoot – 2012 - www.smutfish.com
Tenderness on the block – Shawn Colvin ft. The Subdudes – Fat city – 1992 – www.shawncolvin.com
Mississippi home – 4:11 – the Subdudes – Miracle mule – 2004 – www.subdudes.com
Dead again - Ruud Houweling – The wind just blew the day away – 2019 – www.ruudhouweling.com
Fade away – Olivier’s Army – Back in command – 2014 – www.oliviersarmy.com
tweede uur:
Who cares – Paul McCartney – Egypt Station – 2018 – www.paulmccartney.com
The song’s no good – Jodymoon – a love brand new – 2019 – www.jodymoon.com
Kisses and chains – Rich DePaolo – Killed for kings – 2018 – www.richdepaolo.com
Cuckoo - Hans Theessink – Jedermann remixed – the soundtrack – 2011 – www.theessink.com
Mississippi moon – Helen Rose – Trouble holding back – 2019 – www.helenrosemusic.com
De Rode Draad: ghost trains
Ghost train - Counting Crows – August and everything after – www.countingcrows.com
Ghost train - Nostoc – Skin in the game – 2018 - https://vi.be/nostoc
Ghost train - Marc Cohn – Marc Cohn – 1991 – www.marccohnmusic.com
Einde De Rode Draad
Magnolia – Lucinda Williams – Down where the spirit meets the bone – 2014 – www.lucindawilliams.com
Old dog, new tricks – Jim Byrnes – St. Louis blues – 2014 – www.jamestbyrnes.com

dinsdag, maart 19th, 2019

Playlist 582 - 19 maart 2019

Tune: Lafayette Railroad - Little Feat - Dixie Chicken – 1973 - www.littlefeat.net
Ik mag niet klagen - Rick Treffers - Prettige vooruitzichten - 2010 - www.ricktreffers.nl
Artis - Spinvis - Trein, vuur, dageraad - 2017 - www.spinvis.nl
Rick Treffers live - El Turista Optimista
Our mutual friend - The Divine Comedy - 2004 - www.thedivinecomedy.com
Soy rebelde - Jeanette - Soy rebelde - grande éxitos - 2001
Acts of man - Midlake - The courage of others - 2010 - www.facebook.com/midlakeband/app/123966167614127/?ref=page_internal
Rick Treffers live - How to drain a swamp
Anemic Moon - Krista Detor - cover their eyes - 2007 - www.kristadetor.com
Tweede uur:
Lake Shore Drive - The innocence mission - we walked in song - 2007 - the innocence mission.com
Rick Treffers live: Hey
Counter moon - Donald Fagen - Kamakiriad - 1993 - www.donaldfagen.com
Bird on a wire - Leonard Cohen - Songs from a room - 1968 - www.leonardcohen.com
Ascension day - Talk Talk - Laughing stock - 1991
Rick Treffers live: Relief
River man - River man - Five leaves left/way to blue - 1969/1994 - www.nickdrake.com - www.brytermusic.com
Rick Treffers live: Ver van kift en hoon

dinsdag, maart 12th, 2019

Playlist 581 - 12 maart 2019

Tune: Lafayette Railroad - Little Feat - Dixie Chicken – 1973 - www.littlefeat.net
Magnolia – JJ Cale – Call the breeze – 1972 – www.jjcale.com
In the meantime – Marianne Ligthart – Black tea & whiskey – 2019 – www.marianneligthart.nl
Sable Island – Spanjers, Dijsseldonk & Planteijdt – Spanjers, Dijsseldonk & Planteijdt – 2015 - www.facebook.com/triospanjersdijsseldonkplanteijdt
Proud and fierce – Marain – Glory runner – 2011 – www.facebook.com/marijn.wijnands
Pocketful of change – Rain Tree Crow – Rain tree crow – 1991
Hard time killing floor blues – Theo Sieben – Market meat – 2018 – www.theosieben.com
Expiration date – Giulia Millanta – Conversation with a ghost – 2018 – www.giuliamillanta.com
Every dog has its day - Willy DeVille – Big easy fantasy – 1995 – www.willydevillemusic.com
Elke hond heeft zijn dag – Flip Noorman – De big one – 2018 – www.flipnoorman.nl
Sleepless nights – Tip Jar – Onward – 2018 – www.tipjar.nl
Tweede uur:
Here I am – Lyle Lovett and his Large Band – Lyle Lovett and his Large Band – 1989 – www.lylelovett.com
Whole again - VanWyck – An average woman – 2018 – www.vanwyck.com
Dirty spoon – Joanathan Spottiswoode and his Enemies – Lost in the city – 2018 - www.facebook.com/jonathan.spottiswoode.31 – www.spottiswoode.com
Ticket to ride – Beatles – No. 1/Help – 2000/1965 – www.beatles.com
Walk through this life - Tedeschi Trucks Band – Signs – 2019 – www.tedeschitrucksband.com
De Rode Draad: Chinese liedjes
China white – Lowell George – (Little Feat) –Hoy hoy – 1978/1981 - www.littlefeat.net
Chinese café (Unchained melody) – Joni Mitchell – wild things run fast – 1982 – www.jonimitchell.com
China – Tori Amos – Little earthquakes – 1991 – www.toriamos.com
Chinese work songs - Little Feat – Chinese work songs – 2000 – www.littlefeat.net
Einde De Rode Draad
Another day – David Philips – Get along – 2018 – www.davidphilips.net
Turn to black – Renske Taminiau – What stays when the lights go out – 2019 - www.facebook.com/rensketaminiau
 

dinsdag, maart 5th, 2019

Playlist 580 - 5 maart 2019

Tune: Lafayette Railroad - Little Feat - Dixie Chicken – 1973 - www.littlefeat.net
In my dreams – David Crosby – It’s all coming back to me now… - 1994 – www.davidcrosby.com
Hell or high water - Elles Bailey – Road I call home – 2019 – www.ellesbailey.com
I don’t believe in you – Talk Talk – The colour of spring – 1986
Groove train – Kara Grainger – Living with your ghost – 2018 – www.karagrainger.com
On the road again – Champagne Charlie – Sixpack – 2018 – www.champanecharlie.nl
If nor for love - Kris Delmhorst – Shotgun singer – 2012 – www.krisdelmhorst.com
Mary Jane’s last dance - Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers – Through the years - Greatest hits – 2001/1993 – www.tompetty.com
Love that makes a cup of tea - Gretchen Peters – Dancing with the beast -2018 – www.gretchenpeters.com
I won’t surrender – Malford Milligan & the Southern Aces – Life will humble you – 2018 – www.malfordmilliganmusic.com - www.jackhustinx.com
Peg – Steely Dan – In concert – 2000 – www.steelydanofficial.com
I’ll walk away – Ripoff Raskolnikov Band – Small world – 2018 – www.ripoffraskolnikov.com
tweede uur:
Mudshow - Krista Detor – Mudshow – 2007 – www.kristadetor.com
De Rode Draad: Mardi gras in New Orleans
Take me to the Mardi Gras - Paul Simon – There goes rhymin’ Simon – 1973 - www.paulsimon.com
Mardi gras Mambo - the Hawkettes - the Cosimo Matassa Story: Try Rock ‘n’ Roll – 2007/1954
Social Aid & Pleasure Club - the subdudes - Behind the levee – 2006 - www.subdudes.com
Fess it up – Dennis Cavalier – Blue Orleans - 2006 - http://www.talentbookingusa.com/dance-bands/dennis-cavalier.htm
Mardi Gras in New Orleans - Professor Longhair - Rock ‘n’Roll Gumbo – 2004/1977
Congo Square at midnight – Chuck E. Weiss – Ould souls & wolf tickets – 2002 –
All On A Mardi gras Day - the Wild Magnolias - Life Is A Carnaval – 1999
Fat Tuesday - Tommy Malone - Soul Heavy – 2001
Ash Wednesday Blues - Anders Osborne - Ash Wednesday Blues – 2001 - www.andersosborne.com
Einde De Rode Draad
Horizon yellow – Jodymoon – A love brand new – 2018 – www.jodymoon.nl

dinsdag, februari 26th, 2019

Playlist 579 - 26 februari 2019

Tune: Lafayette Railroad - Little Feat - Dixie Chicken – 1973 - www.littlefeat.net
I Believe In You - Talk Talk – Spirit of Eden - 1988
Please don’t go – Michelle Lewis – All that’s left – 2018 – www.michellelewis.com
Niemand kent je – BJ Baartmans – Verzamelaar – 2018 – www.bjbaartmans.nl
Long time gone – Yori Swart – September – 2017 – www.yoriswart.nl
Caravan – Van Morrison – Moondance – 1971 – www.vanmorrison.com
Night falls on the town – Ruud Houweling – erasing mountains – 2017 – www.ruudhouweling.com
Heeft iemand mijn ziel gezien – Jaap Boots – Terug naar zee – 2018 – www.jaapboots.nl
Time versus time – Vera van der Poel – Time versus time – 2017 – www.veravanderpoel.com
I’m glad to do it – Malford Milligan and the Southern Aces – Life will humble you – 2018 – www.malfordmilliganmusic.com - www.jackhustinx.com
Song from the wise man’s cave – Ad Vanderveen – I was Hank Williams -2018 – www.advanderveen.com
Tweede uur:
Mean – Nostoc – Skin in the game – 2018 – https://vi.be/nostoc
Bad for you – Patti Scialfa – Play it as it lays – 2007 – http://brucespringsteen.net/band/patti-scialfa-2
Last train – Allen Toussaint – The complete Warner recordings/Southern nights – 2001/1975 – www.allentoussaint.com
Kisses and chains - Rich DePaolo – Killed for kings – 2018 – www.richdepaolo.com
Trouble holding back – Helen Rose – Trouble holding back – 2019 – www.helenrosemusic.com
De Rode Draad: Little Feat in vijf bezettingen
Easy to slip - Little Feat – Little Feat – 1972 – www.littlefeat.net
Fat man in the bathtub - Dixie Chicken – 1973 – www.littlefeat.net
Hate to lose your lovin’ - Little Feat – Let it roll – 1988 – www.littlefeat.net
Driving blind – Little Feat – Ain’t had anough fun – 1995 – www.littlefeat.net
One breath at a time - Rooster rag – 2012 – www.littlefeat.net
einde De rode Draad
Leave my man alone – Maria Muldaur – Don’t you feel my leg – the naughty bawdy blues of Blu Lu Barker – 2018 – www.mariamuldaur.com

dinsdag, februari 19th, 2019

Playlist 578 Kippenvel live met Jaap Boots en Ruud Houweling - 19 februari 2019

Tune: Lafayette Railroad - Little Feat - Dixie Chicken – 1973 - www.littlefeat.net
Grapefruit moon - Tom Waits - Closing time - 1973 - www.tomwaits.com
Volle maan - Jaap Boots live
Lazarus - David Bowie -Lazarus - 2015 - www.davidbowie.com
Whipping boy - Ben Harper - welcome to the cruel world - 1993 - www.benharper.com
Cliffs - Ruud Houweling - live
Worried mind - Eilen Jewell - Sundown over ghost town - 2015 - ww.eilenjewell.com
To be found - Ruud Houweling - The wind just blew a day away - www.ruudhouweling.com
Heerlijkheid - Jaap Boots live
tweede uur:
Desperate desicions - Malford Milligan and the Southern Aces - Life will humble you - 2018 - www.malfordmilliganmusician.com
Transcendental blues - Steve Earle - Transcendental blues - 2000 - www.steveearle.com
Night falls on the town - Ruud Houweling live
Deze gin - Wende - Mens - 2018 - wende.nu
Mama - Jaap Boots - live
Wende’s blues – Zijlstra – Gebed zonder band en gered door de band – 2017 - www.debandzijlstra.nl
Big love - Ruud Houweling live
Nieuwe morgen - Jaap Boots - Terug naar zee - 2018 - www.jaapboots.nl
I’ll shoot the moon - Tom Waits – The black rider – 1993 – www.tomwaits.com - no. 12
Gouden bergen - Jaap Boots - live
Rolling with the flow - Kurt Vile - Bottle it in - 2018 - www.facebook.com/kurtvileofphilly
Before I'm leaving - Ruud Houweling live